© 2023 by Effection, Music For Media. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

“Lucky Penny was the SINGLE BEST DECISION WE MADE FOR OUR WEDDING” 

 

-Charles D.

Booking a band for our wedding over the internet was stressful, and unpredictable. We were hopeful Lucky Penny would live up to their reviews, but of course weren't sure. I don't know how to fully express that Lucky Penny was the SINGLE BEST DECISION WE MADE FOR OUR WEDDING. Jim and the band were professional, took care of EVERYTHING from set up to close, got EVERYONE dancing (from 4 year old nephews to 85 year old grandmothers), judged the mood of the crowd and matched music PERFECTLY, and simply nailed every song. Quite simply, I couldn't be more thankful to Jim and the band, can't recommend them highly enough.

Review by Charles D. from Boca Grande, FL on 10/25/2014

I wish I could give you more than 5 stars! There aren't enough words to say how amazing your professionalism and your talents are. Even though we picked every song to be played at our daughter's wedding, the band made the songs sound new and fresh. Laine is a tremendous lead singer! She got everyone rocking out and our guests thought she was awesome! Her enthusiasm was contagious! Our guests told us they were the best live band they had ever heard. The vocals, guitar, drums, percussion and sax players had the most amazing sound! Each set was tight and choreographed beautifully with each song seamlessly going into the next. It's the single best decision we made!

Review by Donna R. from Sarasota, FL on 4/28/2012

Lucky Penny did it again - our group had a great time! They came early, stayed late, and played fun music that had us dancing all night. They are our go to band, and we will most definitely use them again. They were nice enough to help me hang a sign while they were warming up! We had people from other parties coming over to find out who the band was, and they commented how our party was more fun! People in my group came up and commented how great they are and how they really made the party, and the staff catering the event said they were one of the best bands they have seen. I highly recommend hiring Lucky Penny - you will not be disappointed!

Review by Cori D. from Tampa, FL on 12/4/2010

I hired Lucky Penny for our company holiday party this year. They looked great, sounded great, and really kept the party moving. They were professional, and even managed our multi-prize raffles throughout the night. They are getting rave reviews around the office today, and I look like a hero! Hire them for your event - you won't be sorry!

Review by Brenda B. from San Antonio, FL on 12/1/2012

Lucky Penny was more than we could have asked for! My husband and I were nervous when choosing a band due to past band "fails" from other weddings we had been too, but boy were our fears calmed! Their guitarist Ian Brandon played at our ceremony and then Lucky Penny started during cocktail hour, where they played nice "cocktail" music. After about 1 1/2 hours we had the first dances and toast and I asked Lucky Penny to get the party started and from that point on the dancing never stopped! We feel that with Lucky Penny's help our wedding was the best party we had ever been too! Thank you!

Review by Whitney W. from Sarasota, FL on 3/13/2010

Lucky Penny exceeded all my expectations. I had never heard them in person before and was thrilled with the quality of their sound, their performers talents and their ability to keep the party going. Every special request was played immediately or was played at a break. They have a great selection of music to choose from- all different genres and even current songs which was exciting! Laine has an incredible voice and, being a musician myself, I loved the saxophone! Great musicianship all around- the mix of instruments and voices was perfect- I can't say enough good things about them. We've already booked them for our next event! Thank you so much!!

Review by Liz D. from Sarasota, FL on 10/27/2012

I found this band online so I was hesitant to book them without hearing them live. The band was quick to respond offering multiple upcoming events we could drop by to hear them play. This band is phenomenal! We booked them instantly for our wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. They were very professional to work with, timely, dependable, affordable. They helped out coordinating the time line for the evening, they new exactly what songs to play to keep the dance floor packed all night long! We have received more compliments from our guests on the band and how much fun they had dancing all night. We would highly recommend this group for any event you may have.

Review by Kate T. from Cape Coral, FL on 10/15/2011

We are located in Seattle, WA and hosted an event in Clearwater for Spring Training. I became aware of Lucky Penny only through Gig Masters and then researched their web site. I was completely blown away by their talent, willingness to work with our requests, and professionalism. They were FABULOUS! Our Founders are now wanting to fly Lucky Penny to Seattle for ALL of our events!!

Review by Katie C. from Clearwater, FL on 3/17/2008

675 characters is not enough to explain how awesome Lucky Penny is and how incredible our wedding was thanks to them! Their talent level was top notch & they were highly professional, but above all else, their energy level & audience engagement was out of this world! We had young children attend, including a 3 yr old dancing machine, and the band were great about including the kids in the performance & making them feel special. Also, they were very flexible and accommodating regarding our special requests. The bottom line: we wanted not just a wedding, but a rocking party! Lucky Penny helped make that happen! If you want the same, this is the band for you!

Review by Will M. from Cocoa Beach, FL on 2/4/2012

My husband and I were lucky enough to have Lucky Penny play at our wedding. We could not have asked for a more accommodating, fabulous, fun, and entertaining band. Every single guest raved about how wonderful they were, and we could not keep people off the dance floor! They truly listened to our requests, and played all of the songs we love. Friends of ours planning their own weddings were begging for their information, and could not believe we were able to find such a FUN FUN FUN band! We would recommend Lucky Penny to anyone and everyone!!!! Thank you Lucky Penny for making our wedding day so special!

Review by Emily M. from Naples, FL on 4/17/2010